Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Kentucky Board of Registration for Professional Geologists

Board of Registration for Professional Geologists
Board Information

​The board is a self-supporting agency and receives no General Fund tax appropriation.  It is funded entirely through fees assessed for licensing its professionals.

Board Members

  • R. Bruce Scott
  • Mark Frederick Sweet, Vice Board Chair
  • John R. Bowersox
  • William L. Brab
  • Dr. William Haneberg

Board Administrator
Tammy Sharp
Office: 502-892-4261
Fax: 502-564-4818
Send regular mail to:
P.O. Box 1360
Frankfort, KY 40602 

Board Meetings

All meetings will be held at the Department of Professional Licensing, 500 Mero St, Frankfort, Ky. All board meetings are held at 1 p.m. Applications and Complaints Committees will begin at 12 p.m. 


 Meeting Schedule

6/8/2020Regular Board MeetingNotice and Agenda
8/10/2020Regular Board Meeting500 Mero St
10/12/2020Regular Board Meeting500 Mero St
12/14/2020Regular Board Meeting500 Mero St